Advisory Board

Since one of the main goals of the ESP is to provide a professional platform for further development of Pathology practice in Europe, it is only natural that the ESP closely interacts with National Societies in Europe. This has been formalized in the Advisory Board, which is composed of one representative from every National Society of pathology affiliated with ESP. The Advisory Board provides invited and uninvited advice to the Council and to ESP President. The Advisory Board meets twice a year, once during the annual congress and once in the office in Brussels.


Prof. Marco Santucci

Chair

University of Florence, School of Medicine, Division of Pathological Anatomy
Florence, Italy

Prof. Renate Kain, Austria

Society President, Austria

Medical University of Vienna
Clinical Institute of Pathology
Spitalgasse 23
1090 Vienna
Austria
E-mail: renate.kain@meduniwien.ac.at
 

Prof. Pieter Demetter, Belgium

Society President, Belgium

Department of Pathology
Institut Jules Bordet
Rue Héger-Bordet 1
1000 Brussels
Belgium
Phone: +32 2 541 36 98
E-mail: pieter.demetter@bordet.be

Dr Stoyan Alexov, Bulgaria

Society President, Bulgaria

Oncology Hospital Sofia
Phone: +359 878257073
E-mail: dralexov1966@gmail.com
Web: www.bpa-pathology.com

Prof. Sven Seiwerth, Croatia

Society President, Croatia

Institute of Pathology
University of Zagreb School of Medicine (UZSM) and
Clinical dept. of Pathology and Cytology
University Hospital Zagreb
Salata 10
10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Phone: +385 1 45 66 977/980
Mobile: +385 91 48 10 245
E-mail: sven.seiwerth@mef.hr
 

Dr Katerina  Kamaradova, Czech Republic

Dr. Katerina Kamaradova
The Fingerland Department of Pathology
Charles University Faculty of Medicine
and University Hospital Hradec Kralove
Sokolska 581
500 05
Hradec Kralove, Czech republic
Phone: + 420 495832898
E-mail: kamaradova@gmail.com
 

Dr Lene Riis, Denmark

Society President, Denmark

Herlev Hospital
Department of Pathology
Opgang 104, etage 04, L3
Herlev Ringvej 75
2730 Herlev
Denmark
Phone: + 45 38 68 97 61
E-mail: lene.buhl.riis@regionh.dk
 

Dr Panu Kovanen, Finland

Society President, Finland

HUSLAB and University of Helsinki
Topeliuksenkatu 32B
00290 Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: suopat@gmail.com
panu.kovanen@helsinki.fi
 

Prof. Jean-Christophe Sabourin, France

Society President, France

E-mail: Jean-Christophe.Sabourin@chu-rouen.fr
 

Prof. Falko Fend, Germany

University Hospital Tuebingen
Institute for Pathology und Neuropathology
Eberhard-Karls-University
Liebermeisterstr.
872076 Tuebingen, Germany
Phone: +49 70712982266
Fax: +49 7071292258
E-mail falko.fend@med.uni-tuebingen.de
 

Prof. Aphrodite Nonni, Greece

President, Hellenic Society of Pathology (HSP), Greece

Assoc. Professor in Pathology
1st Dept of Pathology, Medical School
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens 75, Mikras Asias Str.
11527 Goudi, Athens
Greece
Phone: +30 210 74 6166
Mobile: +30 6944247733 
E-mail: afnonni@med.uoa.gr and helpath@otenet.gr
 

Dr Tibor Glasz, Hungary

Society President, Hungary

2nd Department of Pathology, Semmelweis University
Budapest, H-1091, Ulloi ut 93. Hungary
E-mail: info@kmcongress.com
 

Prof. Jurate Asmundsson, Iceland

Department of Pathology and Cytology
Lanspitali, Hringbraut, house 8
101 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: +354 8533666
Fax: +354 5438349
E-mail: jurkis@yahoo.com 
 

Prof. Gabriella Nesi, Italy

Assoc. Professor of Pathology
Director of the Residency Program in Pathology
Department of Health Sciences
Division of Pathological Anatomy
University of Florence
Largo Brambilla 3
50134 Florence, Italy
Phone: +39 055 2759905
E-mail: gabriella.nesi@unifi.it
 

Prof. Slavica Kostadinova Kunovska, Republic of North Macedonia 

Society President, Republic of North Macedonia

Institute of Pathology, Medical Faculty
University Ss. Cyril and Methodius
50 Divizija 6b
1000 Skopje
Republic of North Macedonia
E-mail: slavica.kostadinova@medf.ukim.edu.mk 
 

Dr Joost Bart, The Netherlands

President of the Dutch Society of Pathology, The Netherlands

Chairman, Department of Pathology
Hospital Isala
Dr. Van Heesweg 2
8025 AB Zwolle
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 384247167
E-mail: j.bart@umcg.nl
Web: www.isala.nl

Dr Ulla Randen, Norway

Society President, Norway

Head of Department of Pathology
Akershus University Hospital
Sykehusveien 25
1478 Lørenskog
Phone: +47 99 64 77 63
E-mail: ulla.randen@ahus.no
Web: www.ahus.no
 

Prof. Andrzej Marszalek, MD, PhD, Poland

Head of Department of Oncologic Pathology and Prophylaxis
Poznan University of Medical Sciences and Greater Poland Cancer Center 
Garbary 15
61-866 Poznan, Poland 
Phone: +48 61 885 0810
fax.: +48 61 885 0809
E-mail: andrzej.marszalek@wco.pl; amars@ump.edu.pl;
 prezes@pol-pat.pl
 

Prof. Paula Borralho, Portugal

Society President, Portugal

Serviço de Anatomia Patológica, 
Hospital Cuf Descobertas, R. Mário Botas 
Parque das Nações, 
1998-018 Lisboa, Portugal
E-mail: Pnunes1@campus.ul.pt
 

Prof. Emil Plesea, Romania

Society President, Romania

University of Medicine and Pharmacy
Str. Petru Rares Nr. 2
Craiova, 200349, Romania
Phone: +40 251306110
Fax: +40 251306110
E-mail: pie1956@yahoo.com
Web: www.rompath-iap.ro
 

Prof. Evgenia Kogan, Russia

Society President, Russia

Phone: +7 9265331271
Mobile: +7 4992470150
E-mail: koganevg@gmail.com
 

Prof. Milana Panjković, Serbia

Society President, Serbia

Department for Pathology and Histology
Clinical Center of Vojvodina
Medical Faculty University of Novi Sad
Hajduk Veljkova 1-3
21000 Novi Sad
Serbia
Phone:  +381638499908
E-mail: panjkovicmilana@gmail.com
 

Prof. Lukas Plank, Slovakia 

Society President, Slovakia

Head of the Department of Pathology
Comenius University Jessenius Medical Faculty and University Hospital
Kollarova 2 SVK 03601 Martin Slovakia
Phone:  +421 43 4203370
E-mail: plank@jfmed.uniba.sk
 

Assistant Prof. Jera Jeruc, Slovenia

Society President, Slovenia

Institute of Pathology,
University of Ljubljana – Faculty of Medicine
Korytkova 2,
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Phone: +386 1 5437138
E-mail: Jera.JERUC@mf.uni-lj.si
 

Prof. Xavier Matias-Guiu, Spain

Society President, Spain

Prof. Xavier Matias-Guiu
Hospital U Arnaude Vilanova
Dept. of Pathology
Av Alcalde Rovira Rorize 80
25198 Lleida
Spain
Phone: +34 93 2919239
E-mail: fjmatiasguiu.lleida.ics@gencat.cat

Hospital U de Bellvitge
Dept Pathology
Feixa Llarga sn
80907 Barcelona
Spain
Phone: +34 932607966
E-mail: xmatias@bellvitgehospital.cat
 

Prof. Cristian Ortiz-Villalón, Sweden

Society President, Sweden

Senior Consultant
Head of the Department of Pathology/Cytology
Karolinska University Hospital - Danderyd
Karolinska Institutet - OnkPat
President of the Swedish Society of Pathology
Stockholm, Sweden
Phone: + 46 728751551
E-mail:cristian.ortiz-villalon@ki.se
 

Prof. Luigi Terracciano, Switzerland

Head of Molecular Pathology Division
Institute of Pathology
University Hospital
Schönbeinstrasse 40
4003 Basel, Switzerland
Phone: +41 612652849 (direct line)
Fax: + 41 612653194
E-mail: lterracciano@uhbs.ch
 

Prof. Funda Yilmaz, Turkey

Society President, Turkey

Professor of Pathology
University of Ege
Faculty of Medicine
Department of Pathology
Bornova
35100 Izmir, Turkey
Phone:+90232 3904558 
E-mail: fundayilmazbarbet@yahoo.fr
 

Prof. Alina Romanenko, Ukraine

Society Representative and Past President, Ukraine

E-mail: romanenkoa5@hotmail.com
 

Prof. Mark J Arends,  Great Britain and Ireland

Society President - Pathological Society of Great Britain and Ireland

Edinburgh Pathology, University of Edinburgh
Institute for Genetics & Molecular Medicine
Western General Hospital
Crewe Road South
Edinburgh
EH4 2XR
Email:president@pathsoc.org
Phone: +44 (0) 131 651 8019