Advisory Board 

Since one of the main goals of the ESP is to provide a professional platform for further development of Pathology practice in Europe, it is only natural that the ESP closely interacts with National Societies in Europe. This has been formalized in the Advisory Board, which is composed of one representative from every National Society of pathology affiliated with ESP. The Advisory Board provides invited and uninvited advice to the Council and to ESP President. The Advisory Board meets twice a year, once during the annual congress and once in the office in Brussels. 


Prof. Fátima Carneiro

Chair

IPATIMUP
Rua Roberto Frias s/n4
200-465 Porto, Portugal
Phone: +351 225570700
Fax: +351 225570799
E-mail: fcarneiro@ipatimup.pt

Prof. Gerald Höfler, Austria

Society President, Austria

Institute of Pathology,
Medical University Graz
Auenbruggerplatz 25
AT-8036 Graz
Austria, E.U.
E-mail: gerald.hoefler@medunigraz.atoffice@pathology.at

Prof. Martin Lammens, Belgium

Society President, Belgium

Head Department of Pathology
Antwerp University Hospital
Wilrijkstraat 20
2650 Edegem
Belgium
Phone: +32 3 821 3757
Fax: +32 3 821 3747
E-mail: martin.lammens@uza.be 

Dr. Stoyan Alexov, Bulgaria

Society President, Bulgaria

Oncology Hospital Sofia
Phone: +359 878257073
E-mail: dralexov1966@gmail.com
Web: www.bpa-pathology.com

Prof. dr. sc. Marina Kos, Croatia

KBC "Sestre milosrdnice", Klinički zavod za patologiju "Ljudevit Jurak",
Vinogradska 29, 10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
E-mail: dr.marina.kos2412@gmail.com

Prof. Eva Honsova, Czech Republic

Society President, Czech Republic

Institute of Clinical and experimental medicine, Pathology Department;
Transplant centre;
Videnska 1958-59
E-mail: eva.honsova@ikem.cz

Dr. Eva Løbner Lund, Denmark

Dept. of Pathology
Section 5443
Rigshospitalet
Frederik V's Vej 11
DK -2100 Copenhagen, Denmark
Phone: + 45 35456333
E-mail: Eva.Loebner.Lund@regionh.dk

Dr. Panu Kovanen, Finland

Society President

HUSLAB and University of Helsinki
Topeliuksenkatu 32B
00290 Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: suopat@gmail.com
panu.kovanen@helsinki.fi


Prof. Jean-Christophe Sabourin, France

Society President, France

E-mail: Jean-Christophe.Sabourin@chu-rouen.fr

Prof. Falko Fend, Germany

University Hospital Tuebingen
Institute for Pathology und Neuropathology
Eberhard-Karls-University
Liebermeisterstr.
872076 Tuebingen, Germany
Phone: +49 70712982266
Fax: +49 7071292258
E-mail falko.fend@med.uni-tuebingen.de

Prof. Anna Batistatou, Greece

President, Hellenic Society of Pathology (HSP), Greece

Professor of Pathology
Faculty of Medicine
School of Health Sciences
University of Ioannina, Greece 
E-mail: abatista@cc.uoi.gr and helpath@otenet.gr

Prof. Janina Kulka, Hungary

Head of the 2nd Department of Pathology
Semmelweis University Budapest
E-mail: janinakulka@gmail.com 

Prof. Jurate Asmundsson, Iceland

Department of Pathology and Cytology
Lanspitali, Hringbraut, house 8
101 Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone: +354 8533666
Fax: +354 5438349
E-mail: jurkis@yahoo.com 

Prof. Daniela Massi, Italy

Associated Professor of Pathology,
Division of Pathological Anatomy
University of Florence
Largo Brambilla 3
50134 Florence, Italy
E-mail: daniela.massi@unifi.it

Prof. Gordana Petrusevska, MD, PHD, FYROM

Head of the Institute of Pathology,
Faculty of Medicine University "Sv. Kiril i Metodij"
50 Divizija" 6b,
1000 Skopje, FYROM
Phone: +389 23104698
Fax: +389 23104470
E-mail: gordanap61@yahoo.com

Dr. Joost Bart, The Netherlands

President of the Dutch Society of Pathology, The Netherlands

Chairman, Department of Pathology
Hospital Isala
Dr. Van Heesweg 2
8025 AB Zwolle
Phone: +31 384247167
E-mail: j.bart@isala.nl 
Web: www.isala.nl

Dr. Ulla Randen, Norway

Society President, Norway

Head of Department of Pathology
Akershus University Hospital
Sykehusveien 25
1478 Lørenskog
Phone: +47 99 64 77 63
E-mail: ulla.randen@ahus.no
Web: www.ahus.no

Prof. Andrzej Marszalek, MD, PhD, Poland

Head of Department of Oncologic Pathology and Prophylaxis
Poznan University of Medical Sciences and Greater Poland Cancer Center
Garbary 15
61-866 Poznan, Poland 
tel: +48 61 885 0810
fax.: +48 61 885 0809
E-mail: andrzej.marszalek@wco.plamars@ump.edu.plprezes@pol-pat.pl

Prof. Paula Borralho, Portugal

Society President, Portugal

Serviço de Anatomia Patológica,
Hospital Cuf Descobertas, R. Mário Botas 
Parque das Nações,
1998-018 Lisboa, Portugal
E-mail: Pnunes1@campus.ul.pt

Prof. Emil Plesea

Society President, Romania

University of Medicine and Pharmacy
Str. Petru Rares Nr. 2
Craiova, 200349, Romania
Phone: +40 251306110
Fax: +40 251306110
E-mail: pie1956@yahoo.com
Web: www.rompath-iap.ro

Prof. Evgenia Kogan

Society President, Russia

Phone: +7 9265331271
Mobile: +7 4992470150
E-mail: koganevg@gmail.com

Prof. Milana Panjković, Serbia

Society President, Serbia

Department for Pathology and Histology
Clinical Center of Vojvodina
Medical Faculty University of Novi Sad
Hajduk Veljkova 1-3
21000 Novi Sad
Serbia
Phone:  +381638499908
E-mail: panjkovicmilana@gmail.com

Dr. Dusan Danis, Slovakia

Pathology Department
Sasinkova 4
Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
E-mail: danis@cytopathos.sk

Prof. Bostjan Luzar, Slovenia

Inštitut za patologijo
Medicinska fakulteta v Ljubljani
Korytkova 21000 Ljubljana
Phone: +386 15437130
E-mail: bostjan.luzar@mf.uni-lj.si

Dr. José Palacios, Spain

Society President, Spain

Jefe de Servicio de Anatomía Patológica
Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal
Carretera de Colmenar Viejo, km. 9,100
28034 Madrid
Phone: +34 91 336 8337
Mobile: +34 651788287
E-mail: jose.palacios@salud.madrid.org

Prof. Irina Alafuzoff, Sweden

Society Chairperson, Sweden

Department of Clinical Pathology, 
Uppsala University Hospital
Sweden
E-mail: irina.alafuzoff@igp.uu.se 

Prof. Luigi Terracciano, Switzerland

Head of Molecular Pathology Division
Institute of Pathology
University Hospital
Schönbeinstrasse 40
4003 Basel, Switzerland
Phone: +41 612652849 (direct line)
Fax: + 41 612653194
E-mail: lterracciano@uhbs.ch

Prof. Serpil Dizbay Sak, Turkey

Society President
Ankara  University School of Medicine
Department of Pathology
A. Adnan Saygun  Street
Morphology Campus
06100 Sihhiye Ankara, Turkey
Phone: +90 312 595 8295
Mobile: +90 532 620 0323
E-mail: sak@medicine.ankara.edu.trpdf.baskan@gmail.com

Prof. Alina Romanenko, Ukraine

Society Representative and Past President, Ukraine

E-mail: romanenkoa5@hotmail.com

Prof. Adrienne M Flanagan,  Great Britain and Ireland

Society President - Pathological Society of Great Britain and Ireland

UCL Cancer Institute
72 Huntley Street
WC1E 6BT
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7679 6304 (PA Shelley McDonald)
E-mail: a.flanagan@ucl.ac.uk