Advisory Board 

As one of the main goals of ESP is to provide a professional platform for further development of the scientific basis and practice of Pathology in Europe, it stands to reason that ESP closely interacts with National Societies in Europe. This has been formalized in the Advisory Board, which is composed of one representative from every National Society of pathology affiliated with ESP. The Advisory Board provides invited and uninvited advice to the Council and to ESP President. The Advisory Board meets twice a year, once during the annual congress and once in the office in Brussels. 

Chair
Prof. Fátima Carneiro

IPATIMUP
Rua Roberto Frias s/n4
200-465 Porto, Portugal
Phone: +351 225570700
Fax: +351 225570799
E-mail: fcarneiro@ipatimup.pt

Prof. Gerald Höfler: Society President, Austria

Institute of Pathology,
Medical University Graz
Auenbruggerplatz 25
AT-8036 Graz
Austria, E.U.
Email: gerald.hoefler@medunigraz.at
office@pathology.at

Prof. Claude Cuvelier: Society President, Belgium

Head, Academic department of Pathology
Ghent University
De Pintelaan 185
B 9000 Ghent, Belgium
Phone: +32 92403663
Fax: +32 92404965
E-mail: Claude.Cuvelier@ugent.be

Dr. Stoyan Alexov: Society President, Bulgaria


Oncology Hospital Sofia
Phone: +359 878257073
E-mail: dralexov1966@gmail.com
Web: www.bpa-pathology.com

Prof. dr. sc. Marina Kos, Croatia

KBC "Sestre milosrdnice", Klinički zavod za patologiju "Ljudevit Jurak",
Vinogradska 29, 10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
E-mail: dr.marina.kos2412@gmail.com

Prof. Eva Honsova: Society President, Czech Republic

Institute of Clinical and experimental medicine, Pathology Department;
Transplant centre;
Videnska 1958-59
E-mail: eva.honsova@ikem.cz

Dr. Eva Løbner Lund, Denmark

Dept. of Pathology
Section 5443
Rigshospitalet
Frederik V's Vej 11
DK -2100 Copenhagen, Denmark
Phone: + 45 35456333
E-mail: Eva.Loebner.Lund@regionh.dk

Prof. Veli-Matti Kosma: Society President, Finland

Pathology Department University of Kuopio
70211 Kuopio, Finland
Phone: +358 17162750
Fax: +358 17162753
E-mail: veli-matti.kosma@uef.fi

Prof. Catherine Guettier: Society President,France

E-mail: catherine.guettier@bct.aphp.fr

Prof. Dr. med. Falko Fend, Germany

University Hospital Tuebingen
Institute for Pathology und Neuropathology
Eberhard-Karls-University
Liebermeisterstr.
872076 Tuebingen, Germany
Phone: +49 70712982266
Fax: +49 7071292258
E-mail falko.fend@med.uni-tuebingen.de

Prof. Efstatios Patsouris: Society President, Greece

Head of 1st pathology department
Medical School,
University of Athens
75, M. Asias str,
Athens 11527, Greece
Phone: +30 2107462158
Fax: +30 2109813444
E-mail: epatsour@med.uoa.gr

Prof. Janina Kulka, Hungary

Head of the 2nd Department of Pathology
Semmelweis University Budapest
E-mail: janinakulka@gmail.com 

Dr. Sigfus Nikulasson, Iceland

Dept. of Pathology Landspitali - University Hospital
POBox 1465 IS 121
Reykjavik, Iceland
E-mail: sigfusni@landspitlali.is

Dr. Tom Crotty, Ireland

Honorary Secretary, Faculty of Pathology
RCPI 2nd Floor, Frederick House19
South Frederick Street
Dublin 2, Ireland
E-mail: t.crotty@st-vincents.ie

Prof. Daniela Massi, Italy

Associated Professor of Pathology,
Division of Pathological Anatomy
University of Florence
Largo Brambilla 3
50134 Florence, Italy
E-mail: daniela.massi@unifi.it

Prof. Gordana Petrusevska, MD, PHD, FYROM

Head of the Institute of Pathology,
Faculty of Medicine University "Sv. Kiril i Metodij"
50 Divizija" 6b,
1000 Skopje, FYROM
Phone: +389 23104698
Fax: +389 23104470
E-mail: gordanap61@yahoo.com

Prof. Katrien Grunberg, The Netherlands

E-mail: secretariaat@pathology.nl
            Katrien.Grunberg@radboudumc.nl

Prof. Ying Chen, Norway

Head of Department of pathology
Akershus universitetssykehus HF
Divisjon for diagnostikk og teknologi
1478 LØRENSKOG
Phone: +47 02900 (sentralbord)
E-mail: ying.chen@ahus.no
Web: www.ahus.no

Prof. Andrzej Marszalek, MD, PhD, Poland

Head of Department of Oncologic Pathology and Prophylaxis
Poznan University of Medical Sciences and Greater Poland Cancer Center
Garbary 15
61-866 Poznan, Poland 
tel: +48 61 885 0810
fax.: +48 61 885 0809
Email: andrzej.marszalek@wco.pl
amars@ump.edu.pl
prezes@pol-pat.pl

Prof. Paula Borralho: Society President, Portugal

Serviço de Anatomia Patológica,
Hospital Cuf Descobertas, R. Mário Botas 
Parque das Nações,
1998-018 Lisboa, Portugal
E-mail: Pnunes1@campus.ul.pt

Prof. Emil Plesea: Society President, Romania

University of Medicine and Pharmacy
Str. Petru Rares Nr. 2
Craiova, 200349, Romania
Phone: +40 251306110
Fax: +40 251306110
E-mail: pie1956@yahoo.com
Web: www.rompath-iap.ro

Prof. Evgenia Kogan: Society President, Russia

Phone: +7 9265331271
Mobile: +7 4992470150
E-mail: koganevg@gmail.com

Prof. Sanja Milenkovic: Society President, Serbia

Clinical Hospital Center Zemun, Belgrade 
Vukova 9
11080 Zemun, Belgrade, Serbia
Mobile: + 381 631360309
E-mail: sanjamilenkovic3@gmail.com

Dr. Dusan Danis, Slovakia

Pathology Department
Sasinkova 4
Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
E-mail: danis@cytopathos.sk

Prof. Bostjan Luzar, Slovenia

Inštitut za patologijo
Medicinska fakulteta v Ljubljani
Korytkova 21000 Ljubljana
Phone: +386 15437130
E-mail: bostjan.luzar@mf.uni-lj.si

Dr. Enrique de Álava, Spain

Chairman, Pathology
Hospital U. Virgen del Rocío-IBiS
President, Spanish Division, International Academy of Pathology-IAP
Phone: +34 955013029
Mobile: +34 671596572
E-mail: enrique.alava.sspa@juntadeandalucia.es

Prof.Irina Alafuzoff: Society Chairperson, Sweden

Department of Clinical Pathology, 
Uppsala University Hospital
Sweden
E-mail: irina.alafuzoff@igp.uu.se 

Prof. Luigi Terracciano, Switzerland

Head of Molecular Pathology Division
Institute of Pathology
University Hospital
Schönbeinstrasse 40
4003 Basel, Switzerland
Phone: +41 612652849 (direct line)
Fax: + 41 612653194
E-mail: lterracciano@uhbs.ch

Prof. Emine Dilek Yılmazbayhan, Turkey

Society President
İstanbul Tıp Fakültesi Patoloji Anabilim Dalı
Fatih / Çapa İstanbul 34093
E-mail: dilekybayhan@gmail.com

Prof. Alina Romanenko: Society Representative and Past President, Ukraine

E-mail: romanenkoa5@hotmail.com

Prof. Phil Quirke: Society President - Pathological Society of Great Britain and Ireland

Pathology and tumour biology, 
Level 4
Wellcome Trust Brenner Building
St James University Hospital,
Beckett street,
Leeds, LS9 7TF, UK
Phone: +44 113 3438407
Phone: +44 113 3438408 (PA Melanie Brown)
Fax:  +44 113 3438431
Mobile: +44 7765407587
E-mail: p.quirke@leeds.ac.uk