Affiliated Societies

Cardiovascular Pathology

President: 
Prof. Cristina Basso
E-mail: cristina.basso@unipd.it

Educational Councilor and AECVP representative for ESP
Prof. Giulia d’Amati
E-mail: giulia.damati@uniroma1.it

Secretary:
Prof. Ivana Kholova 
E-mail: ivana.kholova@sll.fimnet.fi

Neuropathology (Euro - CNS)

President:
Prof. Bjarne Winther Kristensen
Euro-CNS (European Confederation of Neuropathological Societies)
Department of Clinical Medicine and Biotech Research and Innovation Center (BRIC), University of Copenhagen

and Department of Pathology, Bartholin Institute, Rigshospitalet
Copenhagen, Denmark

E-mail: bjarne.winther.kristensen.01@regionh.dk

Euro-CNS Office mail: 
secretariat@euro-cns.com
 

Haematopathology

President:
Prof. Dr Leticia Quintanilla-Fend
Oberärtzin
Institut für Pathologie und Neuropathologie
Abteilung Allgemeine und Molekulare Pathologie
Referenzzentrum für Hämatopathologie
Mouse Pathology Core Facility
University Hospital Tübingen
Email: Leticia.Quintanilla-Fend@med.uni-tuebingen.de

Scientific Secretary (representative and contact)
Dr John Goodlad
Department of Pathology
Southern General Hospital
Glasgow UK
Email: john.goodlad@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Secretary-Treasurer:
Prof. Birgitta Sander
Dept of Pathology, F46
SE 14186  Stockholm
Sweden
Email: birgitta.sander@ki.se
Tel: +46 (0) 858581044
 

Paediatric Pathology

President:
Dr Paula Borralho Nunes
Professor of Pathology Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade de Lisboa
Head of the Department of Pathology 
Hospital Cuf Descobertas, Lisbon, Portual
E-mail: pnunes1@campus.ul.pt

Secretary:
Dr. Samantha Holden
E-mail: secretary@paedpath.org

Ophthalmic Pathology

President:
Dr Robert M. Verdijk (The Netherlands)
Ophthalmic Pathologist, Neuropathologist
Department of Pathology, section Ophthalmic Pathology
Erasmus MC University Medical Center
PO-Box 2040, 3000CA, Rotterdam
Netherlands
E-mail: r.verdijk@erasmusmc.nl

PI of the Rotterdam Ocular Melanoma Studygroup (ROMS) website https://www.erasmusmc.nl/klinische_genetica/research/lijnen/molecular-cyto-genetics/melanoma/

Treasurer of the Ophthalmic Oncology Group (OOG) website http://www.oogeu.com/

Member of the European Ophthalmic Pathology Socciety (EOPS) website http://www.eopsonline.org/main.html

Follow the ESP on Twitter!Find the ESP on Facebook!Get in touch with the ESP via LinkedIn!